The Counterpublic Papers vol. 2 no. 27

Apologies for being even later than usual. I'm on Spring Break, spending it in Boston, and I'm trying to get a bit of rest. To be frank I've been fighting a fight that isn't of my own making but has taken far more energy out of me than I've been admitting. (It's work related. I haven't written about it. I likely won't.) And the opportunity costs of that fight are only now becoming apparent...and I'm tired. But it is what it is. So I've only got one thing for you. A quick and dirty assignment if you will. Go to your public transportation hub and take a picture of the transportation map. If your non-bus related transportation hub doesn't look like this:

...you're probably....elsewhere. (Put it another way. You think this looks like civilization? Yes, Boston has a...history. It isn't really even all that historic. I don't know if I'd go to a game at Fenway Park if someone paid me. But they had enough sense to create a solid way for working class people to get from her to there that doesn't involve a car.)Another podcast. Always Already. ​Be better to one another. Be better to yourself.